Anna Leeson, Jury Member, Enduring Architecture Award

Congratulations to Anna Leeson, who is a jury member of the Enduring Architecture Award, in the 2022 Australian Institute of Architects Awards, ACT.

The Australian Institute of Architects (AIA) Awards Program recognises the innovative work of Australian architects. Projects that are awarded at a Chapter level progress to the National Awards at the end of 2022.

The Enduring Architecture Award recognises ‘Buildings of outstanding merit that, considered in a contemporary context, remain important as high quality works of architecture’. Members are not able to enter this category directly, and are considered by recommendation only to the relevant Jury at Chapter level. This is a prestigious award and only one building is recognised annually by each Chapter.

Anna has qualifications in Interior Architecture and Museum and Heritage Studies. She sits on the Heritage Committee of the ACT Chapter of AIA. Anna is measured and professional, qualities which will be of great benefit in the judging process.

The awards will be announced in the ACT on Friday 3 June 2022. Good luck to all involved.